Silvertown Tunnel Consultation Begins


OK folks, another massive development is about to drop on our doorstep. Please review this introduction from TFL; find an event near you and go to it; and, most importantly, make your voice heard!

The nearest consultation events to East Greenwich are at The Forum, Trafalgar Road, 10am – 4pm, Saturday 10 October and 12pm – 7pm, Tuesday 10 November.

The Silvertown Tunnel is a new twin-bore, dual carriageway road tunnel linking the A102 on the Greenwich Peninsula to the Tidal Basin Roundabout in the Royal Docks area. The scheme includes a new charge to use the Blackwall and Silvertown Tunnels. The charge is necessary to manage demand and ensure that the local road network can accommodate future traffic levels. The charge will also pay for the new tunnel to be built.

To view the proposals and have your say, please see their website.

You may also email comments to rivercrossings@tfl.gov.uk or write to them via: ‘FREEPOST TfL CONSULTATIONS’.

The deadline for comments is Sunday 29 November 2015.

TFL have organised a number of roadshow events at which staff involved in the Silvertown Tunnel project will be available to answer questions.

The dates, times and venues of these events are shown below:

Idea Store, Chrisp Street

At the Ground Floor Foyer, 1 Vesey Path,

London, E14 6BT

10am – 4pmSaturday 7 November

12pm – 7pm, Tuesday 17 November

Canary Wharf Shopping Centre

At the Canada Place crossroads, London, E14 5AB

10am – 7pm, Tuesday 20 October

11am – 5pm, Saturday 14 November

The Forum

Trafalgar Road, London, SE10 9EQ

10am – 4pm, Saturday 10 October

12pm – 7pm, Tuesday 10 November

Britannia Village Hall

65 Evelyn Road, London, E16 1TU

12pm – 5pm, Saturday 17 October

12pm – 7pm, Tuesday 27 October

Canning Town Library

Barking Road, London, E16 4HQ

10am – 4pm, Saturday 24 October

1pm – 7pm, Thursday 19 November

Charlton House Community Centre

Charlton Road, London, SE7 8RE

12pm – 5pm, Saturday 31 October

12pm – 7pm, Thursday 26 November

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2015 EGRA

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic